People

Dr. Victor E. Kappeler

Victor Kappeler Profile Image
  • Associate Dean of Justice Studies and EKU Foundation Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 354
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 354
  • Email: Victor.Kappeler@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-7888
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:00-4:30

Dr. Pete Kraska

Peter Kraska Profile Image
  • Chair of Graduate Studies/Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 466
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: peter.kraska@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1980

Dr. Preston Elrod

Preston Elrod Profile Image
  • Interim Chair of Undergraduate Studies/Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 467
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467-A
  • Email: preston.elrod@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1980

Dr. Victoria E. Collins

Collins
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Criminal Justice & Police Studies
  • Office: 412B Stratton
  • Mailing Address: 467 Stratton
  • Email: victoria.collins@eku.edu
  •  

Dr. Barker

Tom Barker and Zach

Dr. Kristie R Blevins

Kristie Blevins Profile Image
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 110
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: kristie.blevins@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-6869

Dr. Avi Brisman

Avi Brisman
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 311
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: avi.brisman@eku.edu

Cox

Terry Cox Profile Image

Dr. John Curra

John Curra Profile Image
  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 109
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: John.Curra@EKU.EDU
  • Phone: 622-8370

Dr. Chuck Fields

Chuck Fields Profile Image
  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 462
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: chuck.fields@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-6555

Dr. Kishonna Leah Gray

Kishonna Gray Profile Image
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 313
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: Kishonna.Gray@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-8880
  • Office Hours: MW 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Dr. Robin Haarr

Robin Haarr Profile Image
  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 412A
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: robin.haarr@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-8152

Dr. Scott Hunt

Scott Hunt Profile Image
  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 407
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: scott.hunt@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-5074
  • Office Hours: T TR 12:30-2:00

Dr. Leichtman

Ellen Leichtman Profile Image
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Email: ellen.leichtman@eku.edu
  • Primary areas of Academic Interest: The influence of reform movements on the criminal justice system The history of the police and courts The importance of music in social justice

Dr. Betsy Ann Matthews

Betsy Matthew Profile Image
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 102
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467A
  • Email: Betsy.Matthews@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-8113

Dr. Kevin Minor

Kevin Minor Profile Image
  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 104
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467A
  • Email: Kevin.Minor@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-2240

Lee Ann Morrison

Morrison

William Nixon

William Nixon Profile Image
  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 409
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: William.Nixon@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-6265
  • Office Hours: Posted and By Appointment

Dr. Derek Paulsen

Derek Paulsen Profile Image
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 410
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: derek.paulsen@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-2906

Dr. Gary Potter

Potter
  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 461
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: Gary.Potter@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-2009
  • Office Hours: M 12:00-2:00 W 3:00-5:00

Carl Allen Root

Root
  • Lecturer
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 467
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467A
  • Email: Carl.Root@eku.edu

Dr. Judah Schept

Judah Schept Profile Image
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: Judah.Schept@eku.edu

Dr. Irina Soderstrom

Irina Soderstrom Profile Image
  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 108
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: Irina.Soderstrom@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1156

Dr. Ken Tunnell

Tunnell
  • Foundation Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 465
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: Ken.Tunnell@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1984

Dr. Tyler Wall

Tyler Wall Profile Image
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: Tyler.Wall@eku.edu

Dr. James Wells

James Wells Profile Image
  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 103
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: James.Wells@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1158