Skip to main content

People

Teresea Grider

  • Administrative Professional I
  • Department: College of Justice, Safety & Military Science
  • Office: Straton 467a
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: Teresea.grider@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-1980

Dr. Derek Paulsen

  • Dean
  • Department: College of Justice, Safety & Military Science
  • Office: Stratton 354
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 354e
  • Email: derek.paulsen@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)-622-2096

Dr. Kristie Blevins

  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 110
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: kristie.blevins@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)-622-6869

Dr. John J. Brent

  • Associate Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 467
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: john.brent@eku.edu

Dr. Avi Brisman

  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 311
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: avi.brisman@eku.edu

Dr. Victoria Collins

  • Professor/Interim Chair
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: 412B Stratton
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: victoria.collins@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)-622-7998-

Christina Dewhurst

  • Senior Lecturer
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 467
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: christina.dewhurst@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)-622-1978

Amy Eades

  • Assistant Online Coordinator
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 345
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 354e
  • Email: amy.eades@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)-622-5086
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:00-4:30

Dr. Greg Ferrell

  • Senior Lecturer
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 405
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: greg.ferrell@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)-622-2010

Dr. Chuck Fields

Joshua Gilliam

  • Regional Campus Lecturer
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: One Pennington Way
  • Mailing Address: Perkins 202
  • Email: joshua.gilliam2@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)-622-6710

Stacy Groce

  • Administrative Coordinator
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: 467 Stratton
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: stacy.groce@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1978
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:00-4:30

Dr. Scott Hunt

  • Associate Dean
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 354
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 354e
  • Email: scott.hunt@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-5074
  • Office Hours: T TR 12:30-2:00

Stephen Kappeler

  • Regional Campuses Coordinator and Senior Lecturer
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: One Pennington Way
  • Mailing Address: Perkins 202
  • Email: stephen.kappeler@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)-622-6710

Victor Kappeler

Dr. Peter Kraska

  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 466
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: peter.kraska@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-2011

Michael Land

  • Senior Lecturer
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 313
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: michael.land@eku.edu

Dr. Carla Lawson

  • Regional Campuses Lecturer
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: 808 Monticello Street
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: carla.lawson@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)-622-7288
  • Office Hours: W 11:00-3:00 TR 2:00-6:00

Lou Martin

  • Assistant Online Coordinator - Juvenile Justice, Criminal Justice, Police Studies
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 101
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: lou.martin@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1150

Dr. Betsy Matthews

  • Associate Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 102
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: betsy.matthews@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-8113

William McClanahan

  • Associate Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 440
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: bill.mcclanahan@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)-622-1978

Dr. Kevin Minor

  • Foundation Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Email: kevin.minor@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)-622-2240

Lee Ann Morrison

  • Lecturer
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 409
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: leeann.morrison@eku.edu

Thor Morrison

  • Outreach Specialist and Adjunct
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 354
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 354e
  • Email: thor.morrison@eku.edu

Dr. Gary Potter

Dr. Carl Root

  • Senior Lecturer
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 461
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: carl.root@eku.edu

Dr. Judah Schept

  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 411
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: judah.schept@eku.edu

Dr. Irina Soderstrom

  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 108
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: irina.soderstrom@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-1156

Dr. James Wells

  • Professor
  • Department: Criminal Justice & Police Studies
  • Office: Stratton 103
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: james.wells@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1158

Shannon Williams

  • Lecturer
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 410
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: shannon.williams@eku.edu
Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/