Skip to main content

Directory

DEAN'S OFFICE

Dr. Derek Paulsen

Dean
College of Justice, Safety & Military Science
Office: Stratton 354
Mailing Address: Stratton 354e
Email: derek.paulsen@eku.edu
Phone: (859)-622-2096

Dr. Scott Hunt

Associate Dean
Department: School of Justice Studies
Office: Stratton 354
Mailing Address: Stratton 354e
Email: scott.hunt@eku.edu
Phone: 622-5074
Office Hours: T TR 12:30-2:00


DEPARTMENT CHAIR

Dr. Victoria Collins

Professor/Interim Chair
Department: School of Justice Studies
Office: 412B Stratton
Mailing Address: Stratton 467
Email: victoria.collins@eku.edu
Phone: (859)-622-7998


FACULTY

Dr. Kristie Blevins

Professor
Department: School of Justice Studies
Office: Stratton 110
Mailing Address: Stratton 467
Email: kristie.blevins@eku.edu
Phone: (859)-622-6869

Dr. John J. Brent

Associate Professor
Department: School of Justice Studies
Office: Stratton 467
Mailing Address: Stratton 467
Email: john.brent@eku.edu

Dr. Avi Brisman

Professor
Department: School of Justice Studies
Office: Stratton 311
Mailing Address: Stratton 467
Email: avi.brisman@eku.edu

Christina Dewhurst

Senior Lecturer
Department: School of Justice Studies
Office: Stratton 467
Mailing Address: Stratton 467
Email: christina.dewhurst@eku.edu
Phone: (859)-622-1978

Dr. Greg Ferrell

Senior Lecturer
Department: School of Justice Studies
Office: Stratton 405
Mailing Address: Stratton 467
Email: greg.ferrell@eku.edu
Phone: (859)-622-2010

Dr. Chuck Fields

Emeritus Professor
Email: chuck.fields@eku.edu
Phone: (859)-622-6555

Dr. Victor Kappeler

Emeritus Foundation Professor
Department: School of Justice Studies
Email: victor.kappeler@eku.edu

Dr. Peter Kraska

Professor
Department: School of Justice Studies
Office: Stratton 466
Mailing Address: Stratton 467
Email: peter.kraska@eku.edu
Phone: 622-2011

Michael Land

Senior Lecturer
Department: School of Justice Studies
Office: Stratton 313
Mailing Address: Stratton 467\
Email: michael.land@eku.edu

Dr. Betsy Matthews

Associate Professor
Department: School of Justice Studies
Office: Stratton 102
Mailing Address: Stratton 467
Email: betsy.matthews@eku.edu
Phone: 622-8113

William McClanahan

Associate Professor
Department: School of Justice Studies
Office: Stratton 440
Mailing Address: Stratton 467
Email: bill.mcclanahan@eku.edu
Phone: (859)-622-1978

Dr. Kevin Minor

Foundation Professor
Department: School of Justice Studies
Office: Stratton 104
Mailing Address: Stratton 467
Email: kevin.minor@eku.edu
Phone: (859)-622-2240

Lee Ann Morrison

Lecturer
Department: School of Justice Studies
Office: Stratton 409
Mailing Address: Stratton 467
Email: leeann.morrison@eku.edu

Dr. Gary Potter

Emeritus Professor
Email: gary.potter@eku.edu

Dr. Carl Root

Senior Lecturer
Department: School of Justice Studies
Office: Stratton 461
Mailing Address: Stratton 467
Email: carl.root@eku.edu

Dr. Judah Schept

Professor
Department: School of Justice Studies
Office: Stratton 411
Mailing Address: Stratton 467
Email: judah.schept@eku.edu

Dr. Irina Soderstrom

Professor
Department: School of Justice Studies
Office: Stratton 108
Mailing Address: Stratton 467
Email: irina.soderstrom@eku.edu
Phone: (859)622-1156

Dr. James Wells

Professor
Department: Criminal Justice & Police Studies
Office: Stratton 103
Mailing Address: Stratton 467
Email: james.wells@eku.edu
Phone: 622-1158

Shannon Williams

Lecturer
Department: School of Justice Studies
Office: Stratton 410
Mailing Address: Stratton 467
Email: shannon.williams@eku.edu


REGIONAL CAMPUSES FACULTY

Joshua Gilliam

Regional Campus Lecturer
Department: School of Justice Studies
Office: One Pennington Way
Mailing Address: Perkins 202
Email: joshua.gilliam2@eku.edu
Phone: (859)-622-6710

Stephen Kappeler

Regional Campuses Coordinator and Senior Lecturer
Department: School of Justice Studies
Office: One Pennington Way
Mailing Address: Perkins 202
Email: stephen.kappeler@eku.edu
Phone: (859)-622-6710

Dr. Carla Lawson

Regional Campuses Lecturer
Department: School of Justice Studies
Office: 808 Monticello Street
Mailing Address: Stratton 467
Email: carla.lawson@eku
Office Hours: W 11:00-3:00 TR 2:00-6:00


STAFF

Amy Eades

Assistant Online Coordinator
Department: School of Justice Studies
Office: Stratton 345
Mailing Address: Stratton 354e
Email: amy.eades@eku.edu
Phone: (859)-622-5086
Office Hours: M-F 8:00-4:30

Teresea Grider

Administrative Professional I
Department: College of Justice, Safety & Military Science
Office: Straton 467a
Mailing Address: Stratton 467
Email: Teresea.grider@eku.edu
Phone: (859)622-1980

Stacy Groce

Administrative Coordinator
Department: School of Justice Studies
Office: 467 Stratton
Mailing Address: Stratton 467
Email: stacy.groce@eku.edu
Phone:(859) 622-1978
Office Hours: M-F 8:00-4:30

Lou Martin

Assistant Online Coordinator - Juvenile Justice, Criminal Justice, Police Studies
Department: School of Justice Studies
Office: Stratton 101
Mailing Address: Stratton 467
Email: lou.martin@eku.edu

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/